FacebookTwitter

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Photos from the Divine Liturgy and Moleben at the Archdiocesan Assembly on Thursday, October 2, 2014 in Gatineau, Québec.

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

His Beatitude Metropolitan Tikhon met with the Archdiocesan Council on Wednesday, October 1, 2014 in Gatineau, Québec.

Saturday, September 27, 2014 to Sunday, September 28, 2014

His Grace Bishop Irénée visited Christ the Saviour Orthodox Cathedral in Toronto from September 26 to 28, 2014, for the Feast of the Elevation of the Holy Cross, the cathedral's altar-feast.

Saturday, September 20, 2014 to Sunday, September 21, 2014

His Grace Bishop Irénée visited Holy Resurrection Orthodox Sobor in Vancouver, BC on the weekend of September 20-21 for the Feast of the Nativity of the Theotokos and in celebration of the church's 90th anniversary.

Bp Irenee with clergy l-r:  Fr. Richard Rene (Prison Chaplain, Agassiz BC); Archpriest Lawrence Farley, rector St. Herman's Langley; Fr. John Gryba, St. Nikolai Mission, Whitehorse Yukon
Sunday, September 14, 2014

On the feast of the Holy Cross on September 14, His Grace Bishop Irénée visited St Herman's in Langley, BC.

Monday, September 15, 2014

His Grace Bishop Irénée made a pastoral visit to St. Innocent Orthodox school in Vancouver, BC.

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

A reminder to register and book accommodation for the 2014 Archdiocesan Assembly as soon as possible. The hotel has extended the deadline for the special conference rate to September 15.

Thursday, September 4, 2014

The St. Nikolai Mission in Whitehorse received two very special gifts in August – a beautiful, hand-painted icon and a portion of the relics of St. Nikolai (Velimirovic), our patron saint.

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

The secretary of the Archdiocese of Canada, Orthodox Church in America, Protodeacon Nazari Polataiko has been ordained to the holy priesthood.

Sunday, August 17, 2014

With the blessing of His Beatitude, Metropolitan Tikhon, the Orthodox Church in America was represented at the Enthronement of His Beatitude, Metropolitan Onufry of Kyiv and All Ukraine by His Grace, Bishop Michael and His Grace, Bishop Irénée on Sunday, August 17, 2014.

Pages

Subscribe to Archdiocese of Canada RSS